OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES SEPTEMBER 8, 2022, 10:30 A.M.

STATEMENT OF OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETING ACT COMPLIANCE

Notice of this Special Business Meeting was filed with the Secretary of State's office on September 6, 2021 at 9:33 a.m. in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

The agenda was posted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. It was posted on the Commission website and at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, the Commission's principal office.

MINUTES OF THE SEPTEMBER 8, 2022, SPECIAL BUSINESS MEETING OF THE OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

The members of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., 1st Floor, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on September 8, 2022.

Members present: Chairman Jordan Russell and Commissioner Megan Tilly, Commissioner Scott Biggs.

Others Present: Lauren Hammonds Johnson, James Lawson, Hopper Smith, Andrea Delling, WCC.

Chairman Russell expressed appreciation for those in attendance. After the roll was taken, Chairman Russell found a quorum present and called the meeting to order at 10:33 a.m.

1. <u>Discussion of Multiple Injury Trust Fund ("MITF") 2121 Financial Report, upcoming legislation, and general outlook of the MITF.</u>

Commissioner Biggs presented on the Report and noted the impact of the special funds from the Legislature as well as the potential impact of the 7% rate reverting back in the future.

CFO Andrea Delling presented and answer questions from the Commissioners.

Chairman Russell presented regarding gathering data related to the Fund.

No action was taken.

2. Proposed Executive Session pursuant to 25 O.S. § 307(B)(1) to discuss and approve the resignation of Executive Director, and discuss and vote on employment and possible appointment of Interim Executive Director.

A. Motion and vote to enter into Executive Session.

Motion: Commissioner Tilly moved to enter into executive session.

Second: Commissioner Biggs.

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

- B. **Discussion in Executive Session**. The Commission discussed only the topics stated in this agenda item.
- C. Motion and vote to reconvene in Open Session.

Motion: Commissioner Tilly moved to exit executive session.

Second: Commissioner Biggs.

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

D. Motion and vote on any action regarding subjects of the proposed Executive Session.

Motion: Commissioner Biggs moved to accept the resignation of the current Executive Director and appoint Lauren Hammonds Johnson as Interim Executive Director with a plan to move forward.

Second: Commissioner Tilly.

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT......Chairman Jordan Russell

Motion: Commissioner Biggs moved to adjourn.

Second: Commissioner Tilly.

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs

The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 11:30 a.m.